Working groups

Benchmarking

The long-term goal of this group is to establish standards in orthology benchmarking.

If you want to join the effort, please contact Christophe Dessimoz (c.dessimoz@ucl.ac.uk) and subscribe to the Quest for Orthologs mailing list.

Species tree resource

The purpose of the working group is to provide a species tree for the construction of reference gene phylogenies and for benchmarking. It will include the species of the QfO reference proteomes, and it is not supposed to be an exhaustive ToL. The tree topology should be ‘robust’, meaning in agreement with main ToL projects and latest knowledge.

Reference proteome species trees http://swisstree.vital-it.ch/species_tree

If you want to join the effort, please contact Brigitte Bowckmann (brigitte.boeckmann@isb-sib.ch) and subscribe to the Quest for Orthologs mailing list.

Steering committee

This committee manages the general course of the 'Quest For Orthologs' community. It's in charge, among other thing, of the organization of the meetings.

If you want to join the effort, please contact Erik Sonnhammer (erik.sonnhammer@scilifelab.se), Christophe Dessimoz (c.dessimoz@ucl.ac.uk), Toni Gabaldón (toni.gabaldon@crg.eu), or Paul Thomas (pdthomas@med.usc.edu), and subscribe to the Quest for Orthologs mailing list.

Reference Proteomes

Create a set of reference proteomes of high quality.

If you want to join the effort, please contact Alan Wilter (alanwilter@gmail.com) or Erik Sonnhammer (erik.sonnhammer@scilifelab.se).

Standard formats

If you want to join the effort, please contact Erik Sonnhammer (erik.sonnhammer@scilifelab.se).

Tools/Utilities

If you want to join the effort, please contact Suzanna Lewis (selewis@lbl.gov) or Kristoffer Forslund (forslund@embl.de).

Funding for network

If you want to join the effort, please contact Christophe Dessimoz(c.dessimoz@ucl.ac.uk) or Toni Gabaldon (toni.gabaldon@crg.eu).

Consensus/Meta predictions

If you want to join the effort, please contact Christophe Dessimoz(c.dessimoz@ucl.ac.uk) or Toni Gabaldon (toni.gabaldon@crg.eu).

Reference alignment

If you want to join the effort, please contact Paul Thomas (pdthomas@med.usc.edu) or Marc Robinson-Rechavi(Marc.Robinson-Rechavi@unil.ch).

Update Wikipedia

If you want to join the effort, please contact Christophe Dessimoz(c.dessimoz@ucl.ac.uk) or Toni Gabaldon (toni.gabaldon@crg.eu).